Press Release, 6.4.2010

DTF elections

The Democratic Teachers’ Front, in its General Body meeting held on April 5, 2010, elected a new Executive Committee with the following members as office-bearers for 2010-2011:

President : Shaswati Mazumdar

Vice-Presidents : Amardeo Sharma, Sheo Dutt, Rajib Ray

Secretary : Rajeev Kumar Kunwar

Joint Secretary : Renu Bala, Giriraj Bairwa, Abha Dev Habib

Treasurer : Rudrashish Chakraborty

The new team of DTF office-bearers promises to continue the tradition of struggle to uphold democratic norms in the University of Delhi. It resolves to intensify the agitation against the undemocratic imposition of the semester system in the undergraduate programme of the University of Delhi. Moreover DTF reaffirms its staunch opposition to the anti-education moves of the Congress-led UPA government in the form of Foreign Educational Institutions Bill and the NCHER which have ominous portents for the teaching-learning process in the entire country.

Leave a comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s